What I have learnt

The year is nearing it’s end. To say this year has been eventful would be an understatement.
I feel as though I have lived many lifetimes in the space of the 300 odd days.
At the very least, I’ve had a few major experiences. Learnt a few awesome lessons along the way. All of these I work on every single day. Its aN ongoing path which gives me all the joy i can imagine. Looking back, I’ve had moments that have left me speechless.

I’d like to share some of the lessons I’ve learnt, hopefully they’re worth pondering upon.

I’ve learnt kindness. In every form. Is essentially beautiful. I’ve learnt to approach every situation with a heart full of love, kindness and gratitude.

I’ve learnt how to care. Sounds simple enough but it’s hard to accomplish. I’ve learnt to do things with all my heart. I’ve seen how fragile yet strong I am.

I’ve learnt to give love. And to receive love. I’ve learnt to connect. I’ve learnt how to allow people into my life and also how to allow them to walk out of it.
I’ve learnt to love myself. I’ve learnt how to be my own student. My own unconditional love.

I’ve learnt how to love reality. I’ve learnt how to love what is. I’ve learnt how to love my thoughts. I’ve learnt how to make sane(er) decisions.
I’ve learnt that people are more important than things.

I’ve learnt to always look around and know that all is well. I’ve began to learn how to help people. One baby step at a time. I’ve learnt how to allow my mind to be.

I’ve learnt how not to believe my fears. I’ve learnt things about myself which have left me astonished. I’ve learnt that I have whatever I need at any given time.

I’ve learnt to let go of illusions. I’ve learnt to express myself better, especially to those I hold dearest. I’ve learnt that the past dies every second. And hurting from it is pointless. I’ve also learnt how to begin to use the power of now.

I’ve learnt how to begin to tread upon the paths of the human mind. I’ve learnt bits of what makes humans humans. I’ve learnt bits about flying. I’ve learnt patterns of thinking and feeling.

I’ve learnt that my dreams have no bounds. That my creativity is endless. I’ve learnt how to marvel. I’ve learnt how to question and enquire. I’ve learnt that asking is okay.

I’ve learnt how to trust ME. I’ve learnt how to be passionate. I’ve learnt how to be at peace with any given moment. I’ve learnt that mistakes are merely lessons in disguise. I’ve learnt to forgive.

I’ve learnt how to see beauty. I’ve learnt how to be.

The beauty of my days is unfathomable. And for this, I’ve forever grateful.

Stay blessed,
3osha

About Thr33

A human being on the pale blue dot! Travelling the world trying to find something.
This entry was posted in blessings, happiness, joy, kindness, Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

